Cheap Saki!

DSCF5985

Cheap saki

I stare at you

a tiny amount of poison still inside

laughing at me

my stomach quivers

my brain hurts

“The Finest Sake:

Gekkeikan”

you are fine

a fine barf aid

I resolve

I will drink you

I will not let you win

I will force you down my aching stomach

to show it who is boss

and your bottle will be displayed on a mantle

encouraging me always to fight you again

you whisper to me:

I wasn’t so bad…

warm me up I’m so cold

you love rice…

watch Yojimbo and put me in a small ceramic cup

are you samurai Jon?

you are a deceitful trickster

you will be shogun

I will be pawn

 

Hit me with some COMMENTS!

